Daily prompt 

How does anyone live without the power to decide? His words only convinced me that good intentions could be as manipulative as evil ones. The matrix which I inherited from my earliest ancestor coordinated my movements and linked me to my origins, yet the sins kept secret by my parents would become my obsessions. And a strange child I had ever been, not for one moment had my thoughts turned me away from my solitary behavior. Content with my own company, I was only a devoted disciple of arts in all its form of expression. I shivered  from a cold breeze, drinking in each spoken word. Confessions usually emanates from children. But on that instant, I learned the painful lesson that parents who are supposed to educate, have flaws, sometimes cruel ones. 

Leave a Reply

